Fostercare - Altered Creature RER015

After successful releases on Robot Elephant Records, Disaro and Clan Destine Records, as well as a litany of digital self-releases and remixes, Minneapolis producer Fostercare releases a bold new album entitled ‘Altered Creature’.
For ‘Altered Creature’, Fostercare worked 12-16 hours a day, endeavouring to create emotional electronic music that combines elements of techno, trance, rave and their many sub-genres. With heavy visual influences from the hyperrealist world of advertising, pornography, violence, virtual environments, post humanism and fetish societies; Fostercare has shaped a strange world behind his strain of electronic music. Driven by arpeggiated sequences, breakbeats and apocalyptic sentiments, Fostercare is music for the simulacrum - a peeling away of future underworlds, neon pulses, alternate screens, genetic maps and urban sprawl. Skating between many genres, his music is connected by its emotional intensity and third-eye hyperactive visions.
His credentials as a producer extend back to 2008, where he earned praise for exploring a darker, syrupy, warped-808-inspired sound teemed with surreal visuals. Inspired by Deleuzian and Zizekian trajectories of thought, Fostercare makes music that’s impossible to pigeonhole. Never is this more accurate than with ‘Altered Creature’.

“Although he's seen as an operator on the Witch House movement,Fostercare's music moves
beyond those limitations" The Quietus

“The latest release from Fostercare has everything we love” Electronic Beats (on ‘Burn this City’)

“All the usual witch-house baggage doesn’t obscure the inventive sounds coming from
the Fostercare 12” NME (on Fostercare and Ritualz split 12”)

“Blurring the lines of terror and ecstasy…one of my favorite tracks of the year so far” Get Off the
Coast (on ‘Stray’)

Pressing Information

Vinyl version comes as 180g heavy weight limited to 300 copies world wide + a digital download voucher


  1. The Empire Will Drain U
  2. City of Gods
  3. Korean Lesson
  4. Welcome World
  5. Paint the Mango
  6. Future Tribes
  7. Sleepless
  8. Deep
  9. Trans-Sensory
  10. Daedalus