Modern Witch - Hollywood (Distro Title, (T)reue um (T)reue) tut025

The story of MODERN WITCH began 6 years ago in Denver, Colorado, when graphic artist Mario Zoots, singer Kristy Fenton and house veteran Kamran Khan started recording experimental music together on an old VHS camera. In the space of a few years, a couple of very limited tape and CD/R releases on labels such as Disaro and Clan Destine Records, and a series of spooky performances both in Europe and on the American continent, the trio has become a true underground reference for creepy, ritualistic dance music, in the muddy but oh so fascinating waters between Witchhouse and Minimal Synth. Treue um Treue presents a selection of their best tracks for the first time on vinyl, on two twin-LPs of which this is the first. Drunk on 80s cold wave, bathed in suburbian occult decadence and haunted by dead celebrities, “Hollywood” is a feast of thaumaturgic synth lines, nonchalant but captivating mpc 1000 – sequences, drugged-out spoken words and ghostly voices. American Angst or Minimal Doom electronics at their best!

Side A
A1 - Nothing Is Wrong
A2 - Boys
A3 - Carrie
A4 - Cinema
A5 - Size Me

Side B
B1 - Not The Only One
B2 - Frozen In Time
B3 - Impersonator
B4 - Hollywood Babylon

Pressing Information

Limited to 260 hand-numbered copies