Modern Witch - Babylon

“Babylon” is the twin-LP to last year’s “Hollywood”, the second and last part of the MODERN WITCH retrospective on TuT/RuR.
The story of MODERN WITCH began 7 years ago in Denver, Colorado, when graphic artist Mario Zoots, singer Kristy Fenton and house veteran Kamran Khan started recording experimental music together on an old VHS camera. In the space of a few years, a couple of very limited tape and CD/R releases on labels such as Disaro and Clan Destine Records, and a series of spooky performances both in Europe and on the American continent, the trio has become a true underground reference for creepy, ritualistic dance music, in the muddy but oh so fascinating waters between Witchhouse and Minimal Synth. Drunk on 80s cold wave, bathed in suburbian occult decadence and haunted by dead celebrities, “Hollywood” and “Babylon” are a feast of thaumaturgic synth lines, nonchalant but captivating mpc 1000 – sequences, drugged-out spoken words and ghostly voices. American Angst or Minimal Doom electronics at their best!

Side A:
A1 Chalice
A2 Lightspeed
A4 Can't Live In A Living Room
A5 Snow Canon
A6 Cold Blue

Side B:
B1 Ghosts Of You
B2 Dead Boyz
B3 Julia Roberts
B4 5low
B5 Running Away
B6 Horizon

Pressing Information

Distributed via (T)Reue um (T)Reue, Limited to 300 Records